NO SCHOOL MONDAY , TUESDAY & WEDNESDAY!

28 Oct

How much do YOU know about Hurricane Sandy?

Leave a comment to share what you know.

Then, tell us how your family is preparing for the storm.

6 Responses to “NO SCHOOL MONDAY , TUESDAY & WEDNESDAY!”

  1. Josiah October 29, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    The winds will go up to 35-45 mph with gusts up to 80 mph.If it does pass by us my mom and dad are ready to drive to a diffrent state till all the commotion is over.

  2. Rianna October 29, 2012 at 9:42 pm #

    Hurricane Sandy is here so stay inside read, study and do your homework. In order to get ready for the storm my family and I went shopping for food, water,flash lights,and battery. On Sunday my family came over to celebrate my grandma’s birthday. My cousin said all we need for sandy is food, water and Martin. Sit back relax and I will see you on Wednesday.

    • missro5403 November 5, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

      Rianna. Thanks for the advice, Martin sounds like a great way to pass time during the storm! HA!

  3. Deondre October 31, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    Sandy was very destructive. She caused blackouts, floods, property damage. She even caused the MTA to be out until next week. We do have some bus service.

    My Family went food shopping, made sure we had gas in the car, candles in case of a blackout. We also had an escape plan to the nearest shelter in case of evacuation. All went well until the monsters invaded outer space! Happy Halloween!!

  4. Jeffrey October 31, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    Hurricane sandy was a bad storm even though she did not do too much damage to my neighborhood a lot of people I know she caused a lot of damage to their neighborhood. My family prepared for the storm by stocking up on water, batteries, candles, food, snacks and drinks. You can also watch a movie to have something to do. Hope your family is safe.

  5. Jasmine November 3, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

    The storm was crazy. It did too much damage. It made a crane swing on a building. I thought my house couldn’t hold on and was going to fall because it sounded like the strong winds were going to pick the building up. Before the storm came my parents went to BJ’s and stocked up on food. Thank God we didn’t lose power. But during the storm we had to turn off the lights to be on the safe side. After the storm when I was watching TV I saw how alot of states were ruined by Hurricane Sandy like New York,New Jersey,and Missouri. And I hope all the people out there are okay.GOOD LUCK!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

